PDA

View Full Version : Dyno'd my new setup!! fullrace/50trim/tial.. PICS!



Ovrated
02-25-2005, 07:36 PM
I figured with the new turbo and manifold, i MIGHT get 340WHP out of it...

but it looks like i was wrong.. VERY VERY wrong..

this graph is my s14 t28 VS the new setup.. hence the reason for 2 different graphs



http://idahostreetracing.com/gallery/albums/Turbo-pics/146_4603_IMG.sized.jpg


what you guys think?

this is with a stock redtop sr.. just bolt on parts..

550cc injectors
z32 maf
tuned ecu, with s-afc for fine tune
3" turbo back
fmic
walbro
blitz dsbc.

there are other parts too.. but nothing major..

rush0
02-25-2005, 07:48 PM
what a sweet suprise =D

kovert
02-25-2005, 07:53 PM
congrats!

Dave562
02-25-2005, 08:26 PM
Close only counts in horse shoes and hand grenades. In cases like yours, overshooting the mark is fantastic.

The old S14 T28 graph looks really bumpy, with four pretty noticible dips. The new graph is much smoother. What do you think made such a big difference in that?

Ovrated
02-25-2005, 09:23 PM
it hink the acutator on the old one was going out or something, becuase it was fluctuating boost ALOT.. but it doesnt with this setup

element240
02-25-2005, 10:42 PM
awesome!

_Def_
02-25-2005, 11:26 PM
Looking good!

Could you post up a pic with the RPM axis though, or is it just speed?

Would be nice to compare boost response with RPM.

BlackBomber
02-25-2005, 11:34 PM
how much boost? Looks excellent! What tuning on the ECU was done. Enthalpy?

gatecrasher
02-26-2005, 09:11 AM
Not bad at all for a 50 trim with no cams or intake manifold.

vosko
02-26-2005, 02:30 PM
looks good can you scan that dyno chart so i can see the rpm?

MATT_BACK_VASS
02-26-2005, 03:08 PM
what did you make uncorrected??

Subliminal240
02-26-2005, 06:26 PM
Nice. What a/r?

nismodave
02-26-2005, 07:08 PM
What Turbo???

Where is the Tial WG??? On the Full race mani???

Ovrated
02-26-2005, 07:10 PM
its a .63 ar

all dyno's are corrected, so i dont see why it matters as far as uncorrected power, i have no way to find that out.

i do know that that dyno does shoot low though..

we dyno'd my buddies supra in portland, and it was about 30hp higher there.

_Def_
02-26-2005, 07:20 PM
When is it hitting full boost?

MATT_BACK_VASS
02-26-2005, 07:55 PM
No, not all dynos are corrected.

If that is a dynojet, you can, in the winpep software, view the dyno runs as Un corrected. not SAE corrected like you have it.

Usually on Winpep there are four different setups you can have, you can choose between them in the software or in the run viewer. Do you have your dynorun files saved ?

SAE Correction
STD Correction
DIN Correction
Uncorrected - Actual horsepower produced

We have found correction factors in forced induction vehicles to be off by a large amount at times.

Ovrated
02-28-2005, 10:39 AM
i dont have it saved.. im sure i could get it if i wanted.. i just dont have time to go out there

Full_Race_Geoff
02-28-2005, 01:51 PM
glad to see you reached your power goals and then some!! have fun

Ovrated
02-28-2005, 07:42 PM
thanks geoff... i love the mani...

but i have a q.. how prone to craking are they? how many hangers should i use in teh exhuast?