PDA

View Full Version : S14 SR MAF Problem. Help!!!



Cliff
05-09-2005, 10:06 AM
I searched like crazy and still did not find what I was looking for.

I Just completed my swap (S14 SR into 96 S14 Chassis) and I need a MAF. What are my options. I also have a factory harness with the factory WC ECU. I have heard that you can only use a MAF that matches the ECU and I have also heard that you can use one from a S13. Please any input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Cliff

pizipe
05-09-2005, 10:27 AM
You can only use the MAF that your ECU is programmed for. I believe that you can use a MAF for an S13 too as they are the same thing...maybe somebody can confrim that for me.

alex_kors
05-09-2005, 11:15 AM
You can only use the MAF that your ECU is programmed for. I believe that you can use a MAF for an S13 too as they are the same thing...maybe somebody can confrim that for me.



wrong.

you can only use an s14sr maf with an s14sr. with s13sr's you can use a SOHC KA maf if yours goes bad.

Cliff
05-09-2005, 12:01 PM
I got it figured out. Thanks guys. Apparently the S14 Maf had two different plug styles. One of them Pre 96 and one post 96. I thought had the wrong Maf but really I just had the wrong plug.

Cliff

levithain
10-01-2005, 11:38 AM
maf problems too? mines going bad and my car runs like crap, misses, jerks REAL bad cause fuel-air ratio is off,
i ran in to the same problem with the diffrent connector styles one has a rubber boot (red top) and the other is a snap plug style(B-top) and i cant find a S14 B-top maf to see if this will solve my problem.

JRODS_240
10-01-2005, 07:52 PM
it will be some what difficult to find a kouki s14 sr maf; I would advise you to upgrade to a z32 maf with the addition of
SAFC. This may be a good time to upgrade; eventually you will.

http://forums.freshalloy.com/images/graemlins/cool.gif http://forums.freshalloy.com/images/graemlins/cool.gif