PDA

View Full Version : GT2871/SAFC



Nyteryder
07-23-2005, 11:04 PM
I will be getting my car tuned wed.,is an safc good enough for a good tune and what #s should I expect with only an safc for management. My mods are FMIC, 3"custom exhaust, walbro, z32 ff, z32maf, 3"downpipe, 50lbs injectors w/jgy fuelrail, profec b, greddy bov. I did get the gt2871 .64, and I am shooting for 320whp.

90s13drifter
07-24-2005, 08:53 PM
How do you plan on tweaking your timing? Get a tuned ecu!!!!!!!!

Brad
07-24-2005, 09:45 PM
you can get it running ok with an safc, but it wont be a "tune"

sure you can get your A/Fs good enough to have some fun, you should be able to do 320whp. but a tuned ecu will give you reliability (dont get me started on the gayness of the safc) and tons more power

enthalpy is your man for that setup. that guy is the godfather of the big T2 setups for the SR

BlackBomber
07-25-2005, 06:44 AM
that guy is the godfather of the big T2 setups for the SR



i think it would be prudent to say he is the Godfather of turbos and tuning in general in these cars!! http://forums.freshalloy.com/images/graemlins/wink.gif

cwdmark
07-25-2005, 08:28 AM
can you even run an safc with topfeeds?

if so, you probably can tune it to the safc, but i dont think you'd hit 320whp. timing is a big factor in tuning. another recommendation to have scott tune it, takes a lot of hassle out of everything.

edit: get cams and intake mani! this turbo is made to be run with them.

YucA
07-25-2005, 08:39 AM
if you have your heart set on SAFC, you can use something like the Apex'i ITC to adjust timing...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=7988943447

asad
07-25-2005, 10:37 AM
can you even run an safc with topfeeds?



Sure, why not? The S-AFC doesn't know what kind of injectors you're running.

Asad

kovert
07-25-2005, 10:47 AM
an afc tune with that small of a turbo..the timing maps wont be THAT far off. although you would surely make more power with a tuned ecu. there is nothing wrong with running the safc for that setup.