PDA

View Full Version : Oxygen Sensor



MaximaBoy2000
11-06-2000, 04:53 PM
Is it necessary to change the oxygen sensor? Is it something you can do yourself?

**DONOTDELETE**
11-06-2000, 06:30 PM
It your o2 is not functioning properly you will most likly get a check engine code. If your getting bad GM or the car isn't running as good as before and it has high milage you might want to change it. It could be out of spek but just working good enough to not trip a code.

Mike http://cgi.tripod.com/smilecwm/cgi-bin/s/net2/burnout.gif 98sentraSE Turbo
http://people.ne.mediaone.net/mgoss/Page2.html

**DONOTDELETE**
11-07-2000, 04:54 PM
The life expectancy of an O2 sensor on most newer vehicles is 100k mis. If yours is nearing that point, a replacement might net you a couple of mpg. better.

Super13
11-12-2000, 02:41 PM
kudos on your applet or animated gif 98SEDET

**DONOTDELETE**
11-13-2000, 03:01 PM
Thanks Super13 I cant take the credit for it I got it from here http://members.tripod.com/smilecwm/ They have a bunch of cool stuff.

Mike http://www.freshalloy.com/images/imported/2000/11/1.gif 98sentraSE Turbo
http://people.ne.mediaone.net/mgoss/Page2.html