PDA

View Full Version : How do you classify the EX?

EXceptional Woman
03-28-2008, 12:51 PM
OK, I admit it, I love polls! I can't help it. I am a market researcher for a living :o.

G2FX2EX
03-28-2008, 03:05 PM
I like the reference to 'personal luxury crossover'...I think that most clearly defines it.

I have the rear seats folded down 95% of the time. So, it's like a 2 seater, sports/luxury vehicle for me with a lot of utility built in.

Jeffs73Z
03-28-2008, 04:34 PM
personal wagon.

ianq
03-28-2008, 06:59 PM
I define it as a tall'ish luxury hatchback...

EX4ME
03-29-2008, 09:41 PM
It's a classy coupe with a snazzy hatchback! I luv it!!!

ianq
03-30-2008, 09:16 AM
A coupe is typically a 2 door...

EX4ME
03-30-2008, 10:34 AM
Yeah, a coupe is "usually" two doors, but when you are in the drivers seat, you kind of forget about those other two doors on the back. I like the 'personal luxury crossover', also, It just isn't a wagon.

NSE70
03-30-2008, 11:03 AM
It's a Hatchback.
You should have added hatchback to your list.

EXceptional Woman
03-31-2008, 12:50 PM
When I hear hatchback I think of my husband's Acura RSX, or a VW Golf and other lower cars with a 5th door, not this...

G2FX2EX
03-31-2008, 03:22 PM
'Hatchback' has the same negative connotation as 'Station Wagon'. Face it, all SUVs are really just 'Station Wagons'...no 'man' would be caught dead driving a 'station wagon', lol...so enter the MANLY phrase SPORT UTILITY VEHICLE! TA-DA!!! ...and every variation on 'Utility' that one can come up with.

EXceptional Woman
03-31-2008, 05:30 PM
I knew this would be a controversial topic! :-)

ianq
03-31-2008, 05:42 PM
Yes. Americans supposedly do not hold hatchbacks in high esteem from what I have read (VW marketing stuff), which is strange as they are popular everywhere else in the world.

The EX is borderline CUV, it is pushing the edge of small inside, it has about the same size interior-wise as my wife's Dodge Caliber, which is a hatchback.