PDA

View Full Version : swapping a jdm s14 cluster? help!!!



97s14
06-12-2002, 11:13 PM
i recently installed an s14 sr20det into my 97 240sx and tried to install the jdm gauge cluster, however on the jdm gauge cluster the speedo doesnt work at all. When i finally decided to call it quits i installed the usdm version back on but came up with the same problem.
NEED SOME ADVICE PLEASE!!!

thecmv
06-12-2002, 11:24 PM
did every plug right in? so everything worked besides the speedo on the cluster?
did u check if u get voltage from the speed sensor? do u have the hud cluter?

97s14
06-12-2002, 11:31 PM
Everything plugged right in. Everything works except for the speedometer. Im stuck... http://www.freshalloy.com/

thecmv
06-12-2002, 11:56 PM
check to see if there is continuity from the VSS to the cluter.
i think its a R and R/Y wire.

97s14
06-13-2002, 12:27 AM
okay problem solved, just had to reset the ECU, thanks anyway