PDA

View Full Version : ecu swap



**DONOTDELETE**
06-14-2002, 08:49 PM
is it possible to swap a sr20det ecu into my s13 for my ka24det project. will the pins line up and will it work?

**DONOTDELETE**
06-14-2002, 08:56 PM
Nope. The KA and SR use two entirely different ignition systems. You would have to reprogram the ECU. Your better off reprograming your stock one.

YellowS14
06-14-2002, 08:57 PM
off to the beginner forum with you http://www.freshalloy.com/