PDA

View Full Version : brand new se-r decided not to start 1 day

**DONOTDELETE**
05-19-2002, 10:10 AM
i'm new with cars...i bought an se-r in march...1 month later, it just wouldn't start one day. i brought it to nissan to service & they couldn't find anything wrong with it. as you can imagine, i was pissed. usually my boyfriend would handle this, but he's away so i'm asking all of you...anyone have this problem or know what might have happened?

**DONOTDELETE**
05-19-2002, 10:37 AM
you mean they never found anything wrong? is it working now? any mods on it, or totally stock?

http://216.102.118.146/bbb/specv.html

oh ya.. couple things people have seen.. make sure your battery terminals are screwed on tight.. one guys wasnt quite tight and it had a weak connection.

[ 05-19-2002, 11:38 AM: Message edited by: placenta ]

**DONOTDELETE**
05-19-2002, 08:49 PM
well...the day it wouldn't start, i was turning the key & it wouldn't catch for about 15 minutes. then, it finally started when i pumped the gas a couple times while turning the ignition. that day was the only time it didn't start. the dealership did a 27 point inspection on it, & could not find anything wrong with the car...i was images/icons/mad.gif !!! no mods were done to the car yet except for the crappy nokya headlights that shattered after 1 month! images/icons/mad.gif images/icons/frown.gif images/icons/mad.gif thanks so much for your input! images/icons/grin.gif

**DONOTDELETE**
05-19-2002, 09:24 PM
honestly, you should never pump the gas when starting a fuel injected car.. if you had to, something is wrong with a sensor most likely.

specventhusiast
05-20-2002, 06:22 AM