PDA

View Full Version : Gasket between T25 and Ex. Manifold



Ambush_Paddington
08-12-2002, 11:20 AM
anyone know what replacement is for that gasket? will the TT 300z gasket be the same? i need to replace the gasket between the turbo and the ex. manifold...any help would be appreciated, thanks!

jesse

SuperHatch
08-12-2002, 11:41 AM
The Gasket for the Z32 TT will work. Make sure you use the correct torque specifications and use the locks that hold the nuts in place. The extreme temperatures wreak havoc on that gasket and those nuts making them prone to coming loose if left unlocked. By the way, this topic has been covered many times, and the information is readily available if you use the Search function. Please use it in the future.

- Steve

Ambush_Paddington
08-12-2002, 11:53 AM
whoa ho ho...Guess i haven't been here as long as you... http://forums.freshalloy.com/ubbthreads/images/icons/wink.gif
I must just be a newby... http://forums.freshalloy.com/ubbthreads/images/icons/confused.gif

i guess thanks for the info, and letting me know there is a search function on the board... http://forums.freshalloy.com/ubbthreads/images/icons/tongue.gif

nut broke off, turbo came loose, cooked the gasket...
ordered a tt z32 gasket on saturday, just wondering if i should be prepared to put this back together, or the gasket would be wrong...thanks for the info!

SuperHatch
08-12-2002, 12:16 PM
Calm down dude, it's early and I didn't even bother to look who had posted or how many posts you have. And at least I answered it and didn't just yell "SEACH YOU NEWBIE FOOL" Like most of the guys here do. Sorry to piss you off.

- Steve

Ambush_Paddington
08-12-2002, 12:31 PM
im just messin w/ ya man, no bad feelings, lol...I thank you for your help!

im not pissed, lol, im happy as can be http://forums.freshalloy.com/ubbthreads/images/icons/cool.gif

nrcooled
08-12-2002, 03:15 PM
That gasket went out on me twice. And those damn locks make it almost impossible to get the nuts off. After I replaced it I took the locks off but I now check regularly to make sure they are torqued down.

Ambush_Paddington
08-12-2002, 03:17 PM
and what are those tourqe specifications? http://forums.freshalloy.com/ubbthreads/images/icons/tongue.gif http://forums.freshalloy.com/ubbthreads/images/icons/smile.gif

uiuc240
08-12-2002, 03:26 PM
</font><blockquote><font class="small[/img]In reply to:</font><hr />
and what are those tourqe specifications?

[/QUOTE]

...tight...really tight. lol. (i have no idea. i'm guessing somewhere in the neighborhood of less than 60 ft-lbs. based on bolt size)

Eric

JDMRICE
08-12-2002, 05:05 PM
go to nuts and bolts..and buy the locking nuts...it worked really well for me..before i had the lock washer and nuts...but my turbo alwayd run very hot and it fail after a few track events.....but those locking nuts (on the top it has a little cramp) it never came loose
and yes..300z gasket will work

Richard