PDA

View Full Version : To those with a dynoed stock sr turbo...



JimStinksAtDorifto
02-26-2003, 09:10 PM
I was wondering if those who have dynoed with the stock turbo in the 240-250rwhp range have ever done a 40-70 timed run? I ask this because then others with similar setups could compare their times to know if their car is running right. Ie, your car ran a 4.5, mine runs a 4.6, I could guestimate that the car is running approximately where it should be. It could be a timed run from X to X in the meat of 3rd gear. The key is that, if it is a 40-70 run, you floor it at 35 mph, then time from 40-70. If you floor it at 40, you will get an incorrect time.

Anyways, its an idea for those wondering if everything is running properly since most people have the stock turbo for awhile.

LOwrestling2001
02-26-2003, 09:21 PM
just curious, what fuel management areu running on that stock turbo to dyno around 240-250whp? thx

ninety_six
02-27-2003, 12:06 AM
i would guess stock motor with stock fuel management with boltons, i believe the stock turbo can flow efeciently up to 12-13 psi or is that the t28?

JimStinksAtDorifto
02-27-2003, 12:36 AM
Stock t25 is good to 14 psi with a fuel pump and fmic. Most ppl have dynoed in the 240-250 range using this setup.

S13wannabe
02-27-2003, 10:24 AM
hmmm, i dyno'ed last april, when it was cool and everything in my car was still fairly new. At 12 psi i hit 214 rwhp, which is between 240-250 chp. This past summer i dyno'ed again, and tried for 14 psi to see what a difference it would make, temps were in the 90's that day and the dyno chart revealed i needed new plugs, i lost 7 HP and hit 207 at the wheels with boost dropping off to 10.5 psi near 6k rpm, i think it was due to the temp. Since then i've bought an S-AFC so this spring i'm gonna do some dyno time and tweak in my fuel and compare the difference to my old runs.

Dmax
02-27-2003, 10:56 AM
just curious, what fuel management areu running on that stock turbo to dyno around 240-250whp? thx



the stock computer can handle about 15 psi with stock injectors a fuel pump and an intercooler on an S14, I wouldn't push it any higher then that. This setup dynoed 245rwhp on mine and 275 rwtq. It's actually running a bit rich because of the conservative setting of the stock ECU.

Steeles
02-27-2003, 12:36 PM
the stock computer can handle about 15 psi with stock injectors a fuel pump and an intercooler on an S14, I wouldn't push it any higher then that. This setup dynoed 245rwhp on mine and 275 rwtq. It's actually running a bit rich because of the conservative setting of the stock ECU.



where you at Hyperfest and the 24 huers de charlotte?

Im the one with the black 95 with the black rims and S13 SR. mine put down 205rwhp at 7 psi. basically stock set up walbro 255 fuel pump stock everything else fuel wise. just turned it up to 15psi and besides trying to find traction havent had a problem yet http://forums.freshalloy.com/images/graemlins/laugh.gif

willyg125
02-27-2003, 01:08 PM
Seems kind of strange as your dyno numbers are kinda low. I dynoed my car with the basic bolt-ons and I got 209.4hp and 207.6 ft-lb at 7psi. The car is a stock redtop SR with a t-25 and nothing but down pipe, exhaust,intercooler and electric fans.

PowerdBY007
02-28-2003, 12:11 PM
you also have to remember that the stock actuator is only good for so much boost as well..I believe around 10lbs or so
I have a boost controller and my actuator holds only to .8bar.. ocasionally it holds at 1.05.. but I really need to get it changed

http://forums.freshalloy.com/images/graemlins/grin.gif

hssaini
02-28-2003, 12:31 PM
S14 sr with bolt ons.....

stock ecu, stock injectors and T28....

z maf via safc, fmic(starion), dp, catback and stuff....

270rwhp/270tq
1.05 bar (~15 psi)
RINKU

mike2016
03-01-2003, 12:07 AM
Stock S14 SR T28
Power FC (default fuel map)
Z32 MAF
All bolt ons(intake,downpipe,2.5' cat-back, fuel pump..etc)
FMIC
12 psi of Boost(i was going to do it in high boost mode(profec B) 15psi but I forgot to switch it and I didn't want to pay $80 bucks again to redyno...)

245rwhp 231rwtq

they took it to only 6700 rpm cuz I had the stock USDM cluster... http://forums.freshalloy.com/images/graemlins/frown.gif

I ran 20psi before accidently at a drag strip, it was insane... lucky i didn't blow anything... http://forums.freshalloy.com/images/graemlins/grin.gif

trsilvias13
03-01-2003, 06:17 AM
when u guys mean stock i dont see stock. most of u guys say stock, which mean lots of bolts on and stock internals. i would like to see stock number i mean down to stock exhuast/dp and everything. i did it and ran like 165rwhp. and i did this stock even down to the intake. i did this with old plugs and oil too. i been trying to compare with with other really stock car but havent found any numbers at all but o wells

benevolent
03-01-2003, 08:38 AM
when u guys mean stock i dont see stock. most of u guys say stock, which mean lots of bolts on and stock internals. i would like to see stock number i mean down to stock exhuast/dp and everything.

i'm really thinking that in the advance forum "stock SR" means the turbo hasn't been changed.it's hard to find someone with a truly stock SRswap. considering the downpipe and FMIC are generally considered part of the swap.

abailey269
03-01-2003, 03:22 PM
I was wondering if those who have dynoed with the stock turbo in the 240-250rwhp range have ever done a 40-70 timed run? I ask this because then others with similar setups could compare their times to know if their car is running right. Ie, your car ran a 4.5, mine runs a 4.6, I could guestimate that the car is running approximately where it should be. It could be a timed run from X to X in the meat of 3rd gear. The key is that, if it is a 40-70 run, you floor it at 35 mph, then time from 40-70. If you floor it at 40, you will get an incorrect time.

Anyways, its an idea for those wondering if everything is running properly since most people have the stock turbo for awhile.



Check this link for some vids of my cluster back when i had the stock T25. I had 232rwhp 254rwtq at 14psi.

http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=4291735653

I think you have to be a member to enter, sorry. Just scroll down to the 10-110mph run and have your stop watch ready. The best way to do it bc its kinda shakey would be to pause it a little past 40, (if your using windows media player) rewind it till its sitting right on 40 and click play and your stop watch at the same time. 70mph is easy to see (not so shakey) so you should be able to stop your watch right on 70.