PDA

View Full Version : Anyone know if a J30 maf will work in place of z32



Rangerbob33
04-23-2003, 07:05 PM
Anyone know if a J30 maf will work in place of z32?

Beef
04-23-2003, 11:13 PM
Yes.

More details if you search, there's a number of posts about this.

JimStinksAtDorifto
04-23-2003, 11:26 PM
z32 has vg30de and vg30dett
both use same mafs
partswapping *****s at nissan use same vg30de in j30
so yes, same mafs http://forums.freshalloy.com/images/graemlins/smile.gif

gotta love them nissan guys
i think the vq35 is in 6 vehicles now?

hssaini
04-24-2003, 09:00 AM
Anyone know if a J30 maf will work in place of z32?



I am using J30 maf, z31 plug for the maf (only the wire colors are different compared to z32 plug but its same otherwise) and a pop filter from a wrecked z32.

RINKU

Kinesthesia
04-24-2003, 02:10 PM
Stoopid question but don't you need some sort of electronics like a Greddy e-Manage to use a different MAF ?

Kookz
04-25-2003, 01:13 AM
Stoopid question but don't you need some sort of electronics like a Greddy e-Manage to use a different MAF ?

Yeah, S-AFC, Power FC, e-Manage, etc.