PDA

View Full Version : 89 ka24e out and ka24de in.......



erollinc
08-13-2003, 10:37 AM
i am wondering if this is a direct swap ? will i need all the stuff for a complete swap like the ka24de ecu and wiring harness? any other input would be great........... thanks

orion
08-13-2003, 11:19 AM
I'll be the first to say it - SEARCH.

There was a thread no less than a wek ago entitled "How To: Swap from SOHC to DOHC"...use keywords and 'and' as part of the search.

Post here with specific questions if that doesn't anwswer them...

Later - Brian

mrmephistopheles
08-14-2003, 09:58 AM
http://forums.freshalloy.com/ubbthreads/showflat.php?Cat=&Board=UBB9&Number=67494377&Forum =All_Forums&Words=2435&Match=Username&Searchpage=0 &Limit=25&Old=allposts&Main=67487020&Search=true#P ost67494377

My thread...

NocILL240
08-18-2003, 11:41 PM
i just did this swap you will need the ka24de ecu and wiring harness also the ka24e and ka24de are not the same i ended up taking the two harnesses and splicing them together to get the plugs i need the only thing that i havent worked out yet is the tach so its goin to take some time but dont look for a place to make you a harness they want atleast $400.00 to make you one i looked http://forums.freshalloy.com/images/graemlins/frown.gif

240sxTurbo
08-19-2003, 08:35 AM
i just did this swap you will need the ka24de ecu and wiring harness also the ka24e and ka24de are not the same i ended up taking the two harnesses and splicing them together to get the plugs i need the only thing that i havent worked out yet is the tach so its goin to take some time but dont look for a place to make you a harness they want atleast $400.00 to make you one i looked http://forums.freshalloy.com/images/graemlins/frown.gif



TACH = DOHC S13 TACH

NocILL240
08-19-2003, 02:14 PM
so i need to swap my tach out for the ka24de tach and it will work?

mrmephistopheles
08-20-2003, 10:06 AM
i just did this swap you will need the ka24de ecu and wiring harness




Did I fail to mention that? Also, my DOHC harness plugged right into my 89's engine bay subharness.

240sxTurbo
08-20-2003, 10:24 AM
so i need to swap my tach out for the ka24de tach and it will work?



yuppers..... http://forums.freshalloy.com/images/graemlins/tongue.gif