PDA

View Full Version : Oil Pressure Sensor for Oil Filter?



McGuirk
08-22-2003, 04:34 PM
Ok I know that I can just unplug my factory oil pressure sensor and replace it with an aftermarket one connected to a gauge, but Greddy mentions that you can buy something from GREX that goes in before the oil filter. This way I could retain my stock sensor.

But I am having two problems, GREX seems to be a japan based company so that means that 1) I am having trouble finding these things, 2) I do not know if they would have something that would fit the KA24DE application.

Can anyone help me out here? Thanks.

Glenn
08-22-2003, 04:44 PM
Get this in the US. I used it on my SR installation and was able to keep the stock pressure sensor as well as an aftermarket Autometer one.



http://www.nissport.com/catalog/product.asp?ProductCode=NS-2100&EquipmentType=

McGuirk
08-23-2003, 07:25 AM
I shot them an email, thanks.