PDA

View Full Version : Aex S AFC (II) ???



Shut_Up
11-11-2003, 01:34 AM
I'm having a shop put in a custom turbo kit. Low boost (7psi). Is it possible that I need something like this for it? Could I use this instead of an ECU retune?

invisibleman
11-11-2003, 06:48 AM
r u using the stock ECU?if u r, u can use it instead of retune the ECU, but it's not a good way to do it!

Hugh
11-11-2003, 09:25 AM
Round these parts, we call it an APEXi SAFC-II

or just SAFCII or SAFC2.

your title confused me badly.

Yes, an SAFCII will allow you to tune without a real computer tune... but the difference in power will be a lot compared to a proper tune.

imstuner
11-11-2003, 02:49 PM
Get the super afc II and run that car rich untill you get the damn thing dyno tuned