The Nissan and Infiniti Enthusiasts Site
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: coolest car/s you've gotten to drive

coolest car/s you've gotten to drive

well I'm a lube tech over at Boucher Chevy here in waukesha, WI. they also have me help out the lot attendants at night so ive occasionally gotten to drive z06's and some older classic chevys around the lot. I've even gotten to drive a testarossa but it doesnt really count as "driving"

the other day Frank Boucher drove his Ford GT to work. apparantly he had to go home because he forgot somthing. he didnt want to drive the GT back and forth so many times so he took one of the company vans there. well I get called into the service manager (Ken's) office in the afternoon. normally its to go pick up a customer or somthing I did wrong . he tells me to sit down and close the door. im one of 4 people at work who knows where frank bouchers house is and I was the only one of the 4 that could leave and knows how to drive stick. apparently franks wife got rushed to the hospital and he went with her. he wasnt going to be able to come back to work and pickup his GT so I had to drive it to his house and drive the work van back.

to get to franks house you have to drive about 15 miles on the freeway :D . I was really cautous driving the car for the most part. it only had 6k miles on it and I didnt want to pay for any damages. but I did get one little strip where there were no other cars and I got the baby up to 130. I figured im never going to get a ford GT again so I might as well have a little fun with it. that supercharger sounds amazing when its only about a foot behind your head. I got quite a few double takes from people seeing a 19yr old driving a car of that caliber.

im interested in seeing what some of you guys have gotten to drive.

That's awesome that you got to take the GT to the bosses house.